Jealous

Yes I am jealous.
Absolutely green with envy.
Jealous of the Sun and the Moon,
Their forever love story.
Jealous of how it seems like Time stops for them.
The Sun and the Moon
Frozen in space
Coexisting since forever.
They can’t touch
But they can see each other all the time.
I am absolutely green with envy.

Yes I am jealous.
So much, it rips my heart apart.
Jealous of the guitar and its strings,
Their musical, melodious love song.
Jealous of how they always stay together.
The guitar and its strings
Making music, making love
Incomplete without each other.
They can’t touch
But they can see each other all the time.
I am so jealous, it rips my heart apart.

Yes I am jealous.
Its killing me everyday.
Jealous of the moth and the flame,
Their enigmatic attraction.
Jealous of the undeniable pull.
The moth and the flame
The moth wanting the warmth
The flame wanting the company.
They can’t touch
But they can see each other all the time.
I am dying everyday.

Yes I am jealous.
Oh so jealous. So much.
Of the grey clouds and green leaves
Of the waves and the palm trees
Of poets and poems.
They can’t touch
But they can see each other all the time.
You and I dont even have that.

-Sripurna.

I would love to hear your opinions. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Jealous

Leave a Reply

