50 Day Challenge of Random Things- Day #6

I know I skipped Day #4 and #5, but there’s reason for that.

  1. For Day #4 the topic was:A picture of you doing something weird but funny. Well, I hardly have pictures of myself. Forget about silly pictures.

2. For Day#5 the topic was: A picture of your friends being silly. I didn’t think posting a silly picture of a friend would be very nice.

3. I’m already running late in this. 😛

So moving on to a more fun topic:

Write a paragraph to somebody – it could be anybody you want, even someone you haven’t met yet.

I thought a lot about this one and decided to write to my first official teacher, Krishna ma’am, who will always remain my favorite teacher forever. ❤

We are talking about the year 2002, and ma’am you obviously don’t even remember me now. But there are so many things that I wasn’t old enough to tell you then, and am not familiar enough to tell you now. Before nursery, I had never been to any other school, and so you were my first teacher ever. I still remember how you taught us a poem about two birds sitting on a wall, I remember how you gave me one of my first books to read (I think it was called “Mitttu: The Parrot”). I even remember that I never used to like having tiffin, and you would walk around the corridors with me till I finished my food. Your smile, your gentle scolding- its all so rare now. Every teacher I have now, well, they are amazing teachers, but they are all so…. impersonal. They come into class, teach, check our papers, give us marks, and leave. The difference between you and them reminds me of one thing only: it sucks to grow up. So 14 years since when you taught me the very basics of life, I wish you all the happiness in your life, all the happiness that you have showered on a thousands little kids like me.

I am so disorganised when I write. X( *facepalm*

3 thoughts on “50 Day Challenge of Random Things- Day #6

Leave a Reply

