For Heartsick Paramours: A Sad Song Playlist

So when Mrin-la @ Dreamer Of Improbable Dreams told me she’s making a sad song playlist, I’m like, Wait, don’t I have one too? ” We all have different definitions of sad, but why not see how much yours matches with mine?? 🙂

Warning: This playlist might cause mild to severe depression.

So for those who have been left behind, hurt and confused, here’s your heart’s melody:

1. Impossible: Shontelle

This song is just so TRUE. 😦

2. The One That Got Away : Katy Perry

The beat screams rebellious, but the lyrics cry sad.

3. Say Something- A Great Big World

This is a constant for all sad song playlists.

4. Last Kiss- Taylor Swift

One word- Ouch.

5. Fix You- Coldplay

I remember even my English teacher was on the verge of tears when she heard this song. Who doesn’t love this song?

6. Echo- Jason Walker

This song just makes me feel sooo lonely. 😦

7. Jar Of Hearts- Christina Perri

Boys.. *sigh*

8. Down- Jason Walker

I cry every time I hear this song. Its just so depressing.

9. Here Without You- 3 Doors Down

Its not that sad, but I keep relating it to a person, and thus I hate (love) it.

10. In My Veins- Andrew Belle

Not. Gonna. Explain.

11. Just A Girl- Lady Antebellum

This song hurts like a…

12. Need you now- Lady Antebellum

By now EVERYONE knows this is my favorite song. Like, ever.

13. Mockingbird- Eminem

Yes, Eminem. This song is too fabulous for words. Go read the entire lyrics, you’ll get the story.

14. Someone Like You- Adele

This song has got kind of old, but still..

15. Someday You Will Be Loved- Death Cab For Cutie

Imagine that the guy who left you is singing this for you years later..

16. Set Fire To The Rain- Adele

Some people don’t find this song sad, but dude just read the lyrics here:

17. Teardrops On My Guitar- Taylor Swift

I took this quiz, and it said that this song is MY Taylor song. You can try the quiz here.

18. Sorry That I Loved You- Anthony Neely

Lord, the last time I heard his song must have been 5 years back.. But its so beautiful.. :’-(

I know this is off topic, but isn’t Anthony Neely cute? 🙂

19. Cold As Stone- Lady Antebellum

I love-hate this song.

20. We Are Broken- Paramore

I swear I get goosebumps every time I hear this song.

21. Somebody’s Me- Enrique Iglesias

The. lyrics.

And plus, Enrique always reminds me of this one person, so..

22. Every Night In My Dreams- Celine Dion

😀 I know, I’m super-smart, right?

❤

Don’t forget to remember me. 😉

Oh and do tell me what songs i missed out!!!!

10 thoughts on “For Heartsick Paramours: A Sad Song Playlist

Leave a Reply

