Beautiful Blogger Award

Thanks Bhramori and Alex for nominating me!!! šŸ˜€ Both of them are amazing people who happen to be from my own country and are also my soul sisters!!!

I know Bhramori well, we both go to the same school and are in the same class. And although her perfectionism gets on my nerves a ton of times ( You know that don’t you, Bhramo :-P), she’s one of my favorite people ever. So for those who haven’t been to her blog yet, what are you waiting for?

As for Alex (which isn’t really her name), I’ve only known her from blogging. But she’s one of those rare people with whom I’ve found an instant connection. Both of us have similar choices, we read similar books, and hype over the same celebrities. Our similarities are creepily amazing!!! I’m so glad that we came across each other.

And before I go on with the never-ending qualities of these two truly beautiful people, lets proceed with my post. But do check out their blogs. šŸ™‚

THE RULES

Link to the blogger who took the time to nominate you. List seven random things about yourself. Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers. Notify the amazing people that you nominated for the award.

7 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I hate typing. I wish I could just write a post and have someone to type it out for me! šŸ˜›

2. I can play the harmonium and the guitar (only somewhat), but I’d love to learn how to play the violin and the flute.

3. I’m not on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram or Whatsapp. Translation: I’m quite unsocial. šŸ˜›

4. I have one side of my cupboard filled with unusual word meanings. Bhramori, this is all your fault.

5. I’d love to study Humanities, but I’m currently stuck with Science. šŸ˜¦

6. I have a tendency of trusting and/or falling for the COMPLETELY wrong person.

7. I often feel like straightening my hair permanently, but then back out when people say it won’t suit me.

MY NOMINEES:

Amy@ cl0udbusting : One beautiful person. Another friend I’m glad to have made. šŸ™‚

Tasha @ Head in the clouds, heart in the books: Another name that comes into my head when I think “beautiful blogger”. And I mean it from the bottom of my heart šŸ™‚

Only The Lonely: Her posts touch my heart. And have you noticed the coordination between her blog name and my URL ?? šŸ˜€

Mrinmoyee @ toomanyfandoms : Mrin-laaa.. šŸ˜€ You totally deserve this award!!!! Guys check out her blog. Its new but its awesome! ā¤ Just so you know, mrin-la (as I like to call her ever since we read Uglies by Scott Westerfield) is a close friend of mine although we havent met for over a year now. I seriously love and respect the hell outta this friend of mine. šŸ™‚

Liam @ Liamslibrary : I discovered this blog recently but I love it already! šŸ™‚

Quoting Taylor Swift,

<3,

Sripurna.

20 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. A.ha.ha.ha.ha. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ I’m so happy that that cupboard of yours was finally put to some good use! šŸ˜‰
    Buuut, what do you mean, I get on your nerves? šŸ˜¦ Do I really? šŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally get you, I tend to trust all the wrong people too; then they turn out to be the EXACT opposite of what I had expected and wouldn’t think twice about stabbing me in the back. Because of that, I am much more careful about who I put my faith in. Once bitten, twice shy, right?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t feel so bad about it šŸ™‚ Now that I think about it, I’ve been making this same mistake for like a really long time too. I keep trusting them knowing they’re going to hurt me but all the time I’m hoping they’re different from the rest. I guess I never know about a person until they’ve left their scar.
        I don’t think you’re wrong about that. People just tend to take advantage of our kindness. Glad I can trust you. šŸ™‚

        Like

  3. This is a late reply. A really late response but I have been inactive for almost a month and I just saw this. So sorry for being soo late and sorry in advance for all the late replies to the comments and stuff that you’ll be getting.
    Now, getting back to the post. I’d Love to learn guitar and violin but I’m a crappy learner. And as for your hair, you could try straightening it temporarily and seeing if it suits you. If it doesn’t you don’t have to keep it that way. šŸ˜€

    Like

    1. I was wondering where you’ve been all this while!

      Not trying to discourage you, but both are such difficult instruments!!!! šŸ˜›

      Straightening my hair’s gonna take maintenance, and you can’t even begin to imagine how lazy I am, so I don’t know if I’ll straighten it at all.. šŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. it’s not a particular place but the whole situation. My phone got messed up, I got back from my grandma’s place and missed her like hell, college got started, and now there are some strikes happening where I live. So I summed it up in one word.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mine isn’t a smartphone so I don’t do all that, but still- READING!! šŸ˜›

        I think this is a bad time for most people. I don’t know why, but almost EVERYONE around me is having a terrible time. The weather is horrible, school, boards, and not to mention the daily catastrophe of heartbreaks!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

