RAIN playlist

Monsoon’s here….ummm, I guess.. Or rather, I hope.. You can never say anything for sure about the weather *sigh* I think its useless mentioning that I love rain because, well, who doesn’t? But of course, we like to think that we are the only people with poetic minds who truly love rain from the bottom of their heart…. You get my point. Sooooo here’s my ultimate rain playlist, which I listen to when it rains outside. Or sometimes when I really really really want it to rain.. πŸ˜›

1. Feels Like Rain- Kesha I love this song! Its perfect for rain!!!

2. Fearless- Taylor Swift

https://i1.wp.com/favim.com/orig/201108/12/boy-couple-fearless-girl-lyrics-Favim.com-121573.jpg

Taylor Swift.. Do I need to explain?

3. Can I have This Dance- Vanessa Hudgens and Zac Efron

This song.. *wipes away tears* Its so beautiful..

4. City Lights- Umbrellas

Β The feels!!!!!!!

5. Come In With The Rain- Taylor Swift

The song reads my mind, and obviously its perfect for rainy evenings..

6. Skyscraper- Demi Lavato

Its powerful, it is heart-breaking and most definitely sad. And rainy.

7. We Are Broken – Paramore

This isn’t a drizzle. Its a hurricane. πŸ˜‰

8. If I Die Young- The Band Perry

Not directly related to rain, but I always associated it with light drizzles..

9. Set Fire To The Rain- Adele

This song burns my heart and dampens it as well.. ❀

10. Between the Raindrops- Lifehouse ft. Natasha Bedingfield

This is THE most perfect song for this rain playlist. Try hearing at night in the dark when its raining outside…

11. Blown Away- Carrie Underwood

This one is stormy, too stormy…*shivers*

12. All I Want- Kodaline

If you’ve heard this song, then I’m sure you’re already putting it in your rain playlist (atleast the mental one). I also heard the rainy version of this song on 8tracks. Its even better than the original.

13. Sad Beautiful Tragic- Taylor Swift

Again, there’s a rainy version which is amazing..

14. Tears and Rain- James Blunt

As the name suggests..

15. Storm- Lifehouse

*sobbing*

16. Let Her Go- Passenger

Mood-dampener :-/

17. She Will Be Loved- Maroon 5

This is more of an after-rain song, don’t you think??

18. Coming Home- Skylar Grey

Perfect ending to this playlist !! πŸ˜€

So, any additions? Suggestions?

What do you listen to when it rains??

7 thoughts on “RAIN playlist

  1. you included City Lights! *wipes away melodramatic tears* :’D okay you MUST listen to this song Please please please let me get what i want by elefant…it’s a cover of the smiths song…and what else? Ummm…Welcome home by radical face, can’t pretend by tom odell (sorry about this one) i guess that’s all for now…
    Did i make you listen to gravity?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

