Archer’s Voice Review And Playlist

20639274

ARCHER’S VOICE

Mia Sheridan

When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

REVIEW:

There is something so beautiful about Mia Sheridan’s writing style. Every chapter is just as interesting as the last one, and you just CAN’t let go of the book unless you finish it. As for this particular book, I think Archer’s Voice is my favorite Mia Sheridan book till date, and also resides in my top 50 books list. I remember telling the entire story to two of my friends in the school bus, I was so desperate to share it!! I laughed and cried with this book, and couldn’t stop thinking about it for a long while..

Archer stole my heart with his innocence… yes, innocence! I know that as a Christian Grey-admirer its weird for me to like an innocent hero, but Archer isn’t really the typical inexperienced sweet hero either..On the other hand Bree was one of the best heroines ever. I mean, she’s not naive, she’s not stupid, she’s not Miss-indecisive-Bella or Miss-oh-I’m-so-innocent-Steele. So yeah, Bree rocks! šŸ˜€

I think I’m terrible at writing reviews.. All I do is simply PLEAD you guys to read the books since I don’t want to put in spoilers. So ya, I’m going to do that here too! Please read this book, if you like it then thank me, if you don’t then…. šŸ˜› I have nothing to say if you don’t like THIS book , no offense!

And oh, this was also the Sagittarius section of the Sign Of Love series, and since I’m a Sagittarian… šŸ˜›

PLAYLIST:

My favorite part of this kind of a post!

1.Unwritten- Natasha Bedingfield

“Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten

2. Astronaut- Simple Plan

“Can anybody hear me?
Or am I talking to myself?
My mind is running empty
In the search for someone else
Who doesn’t look right through me.
It’s all just static in my head
Can anybody tell me why I’m lonely like a satellite?”

3. Everything has changed- Taylor Swift ft. Ed Sheeran

“All I know is you held the door
You’ll be mine and I’ll be yours
All I know since yesterday is everything has changed

4. Crazier- Taylor Swift

“You lift my feet off the ground
You spin me around
You make me crazier, crazier
Feels like I’m falling and I am lost in your eyes
You make me crazier, crazier, crazier

5. Tangled Up In You- Stain’d

“And in this world
Where nothing else is true
Here I am
Still tangled up in you”

6. Here Without You- 3 Doors Down

“But all the miles that separate
Disappear now when I’m dreaming of your face

I’m here without you, baby
But you’re still on my lonely mind
I think about you, baby
And I dream about you all the time
I’m here without you, baby”

7. In My Veins- Andrew Belle (This one was mentioned in the book)

“Oh, you’re in my veins
And I cannot get you out
Oh, you’re all I taste
At night inside of my mouth
Oh, you run away
‘Cause I am not what you found
Oh, you’re in my veins
And I cannot get you out”

8. She’s My Kind of Rain- Tim McGraw

“She’s my kind of rain
Like love from a drunken sky
Confetti falling down all night
She’s my kind of rain

She’s the sunset’s shadow
She’s like Rembrandt’s light
She’s the history that’s made at night
She’s my lost companion
She’s my dreamin’ tree
Together in this brief eternity

Summer days
Winter snow
She’s all things to behold

So I wait
And I try
I confess all my crimes”

Like always, I’d like to end by saying, even you haven’t or won’t, read this book, atleast listen to the songs. I always choose the best for my playlists. šŸ˜€

ā¤

thelonelybooklover.

4 thoughts on “Archer’s Voice Review And Playlist

  1. You know, that first quote you shared, it reminded me of Leonard Cohen’s Anthem. I discovered the song very recently. I personally don’t like the song so much, but the lyrics are awesome! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

