Re-reading Harry Potter

I’ll be very honest here. After I read Harry Potter in eighth grade ( I know, very late), I loved it, but did not go all “OMG, Harry Potter, I love that series, its soooo awesome, I need the next books, I loved the movies, you know, Harry Potter this, and you know Harry Potter that… ” I was mostly very calm about the whole series. I guess I still am. NOT that its not awesome, it is. Its one of the best book ever written. BUT, I refuse to fangirl about it. Anyways, that is not the point of this post…

Last week, my sister who is in fourth grade, started reading Harry Potter, and as you can guess from my post title, I started re-reading the books.. I just finished Chamber Of Secrets, and wanted to share my progress and feelings ๐Ÿ™‚

Firstly, my favorite quotes uptil now:

โ€œCan’t stay long, Mother,” he said. “I’m up front, the prefects have got two compartments to themselves-“
“Oh, are you a prefect, Percy?” said one of the twins, with an air of great surprise. “You should have said something, we had no idea.”
“Hang on, I think I remember him saying something about it,” said the other twin. “Once-“
“Or twice-“
“A minute-“
“All summer-“
“Oh, shut up,” said Percy the Prefect.โ€

Haha…

Next, about the whole Ginny-Harry and Ron-Hermione thing (check Earthquake)

If you can forget Ron’s face in the movie, I think he’s probably cute. In the clumsy, goofy sort of way. So maybe, just maybe, its okay if he is with Hermione. And there have been hints ever since the first book. All the fighting and stuff. Hermione and Harry don’t really have exclusive scenes which could have mislead us.

As for Ginny and Harry- what the hell??? Totally uncalled for. I do NOT like Ginny!! She was so stalker-ish for atleast the first 2 books…

So how many times have YOU re-read Harry Potter?? And have your feelings changed any time you read it??

Waiting for your views…:-)

Sripurna.

3 thoughts on “Re-reading Harry Potter

  1. God, I’ve read HP what – 5 or 6 times, at least. Except for the last book, I think I only read it once… there was such a long time when I just wasn’t being able to lay my hands on that book! It was SO frustrating!!!
    And about feelings… well, I’ve always loved these books with every bit of my heart, right from the beginning. Still, the love just somehow keeps increasing every time I re-read it. Speaking of which, I need to re-read THG again… God, give me some dam time, PLEASE!!!
    And I’m not even gonna comment on Ron and Hermione or Harry and Ginny. Just no.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

