The Disney Book Tag

https://i1.wp.com/i.ytimg.com/vi/WTJQQ_BV9M8/maxresdefault.jpg

Thank you shriyabeesam and then Bhramori for tagging me!!

1.) Part of Your World: What book world would you change yourself for so you could be a part of?

Percy Jackson!! I’d love to be a demi-god!! *sigh* Although I’m still not sure whose daughter I’d be..

2.) Let It Go- What book did you not want to finish because you loved it so much?

If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern. I still can’t let it go. I think I mention it every alternate book tag.

3.) Beauty and the Beast- What book do you think is/will be timeless?

https://i0.wp.com/37.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_me1h7jMiKn1rj1xemo1_500.gif

Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen. Well, duh. I may not have read this book too many times (thrice, to be precise), but I have lost count of how many times I’ve watched the movie. Authors still modify those very characters to create the contemporary stuff that we read. C’mon, look at Mr. Darcy: Hero who doesn’t talk much, can act foolish at times, arrogant.. Sounds familar, right?? And as for Elizabeth, MOST heroines are based on her : independent, pretty, clever, virtuous, sharp-tongued, and intially prejudiced against the hero. πŸ˜‰

4.) So This is Love- What book were you hesitant to read at first but ended up loving?

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover, my first CoHo book. I mean look at the name of the book!! But I’m SO glad I read it!! πŸ˜€ I was like: So this is CoHo.. πŸ˜‰

5.) Friend Like Me- Which character would you like to be your best friend?

Percy!! I totally friend-zoned him in the beginning, so I’d love to have him as my best friend!! And who else is so entertaining??

And although I heard that the movies are bad, but if Logan Lerman plays Percy then I sure don’t mind.. πŸ˜€

6.) Reflection- What book really made you think/changed the way you viewed things??

The Yellow World by Albert Espinosa and The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom. Like, major change in thought process.

Β Β  13624688

7.) Colors of the Wind- Who do you tag?

Anyone who wants to do this tag… πŸ˜€ Just leave a link!

25 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

  1. THANK YOU! I’m not the only one who friend-zoned Percy! I just couldn’t bring myself to like him, no matter how much my friend obsessed over him. I preferred Connor Stoll actually…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

    I want to be a demigod too and be friends with Percy but I will totally go to Will Solace. I want to be an Apollo kid… following you now!

    Like

      1. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        perks of being a apollo kid… haha… do you know that Will and Nico are together? The 2nd best couple I know next to Percabeth…

        Like

      2. πŸ˜€ haha.. I love Rick Riordan’s match-making !! At least unlike someone who pairs up a certain Harry and Ginny.. Sorry, but I’m still bitter about that! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Seriously!! I mean, I like Ron, but Harry and Hermione are something different.. They remind me of Percabeth, actually.. I was so disappointed with the Harry Potter series though in the end… 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        when ron and hermione became a couple, i thought “what?! my heart breaks.” with an ascending tone on the “what”

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        yesssssss! in the beginning of the series, we predict that Harry and Hermione will be the couple and then, Ron and Hermione became together! If just Harry and Hermione went together in the Chamber of Secrets.

        Like

      6. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        yup… now, just talk about Percy. By the way, do you read the Heroes of Olympus Series?

        Like

      7. I read the first 3 books, but somehow didn’t find it as good as the first series. There’s so less Percy.. And Jason wasn’t as good..

        Like

      8. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        but what I like about that is the action… so many fights.. i really wish to be a demigod… πŸ™‚

        Like

      9. That is true.. And Rick Riordan writes action sequences really well, in a very witty manner.. So that just enhances the appeal… And I can’t even depict how much I want to be a demigod. Mainly because of their powers. So cool, right?

        Liked by 2 people

      10. Jerrod Anielle Lopez

        yes… i am like imagining that i have a golden bow and arrows used to shoot monsters and i have solar powers that I use… so cool!

        Like

Leave a Reply

