Top 40 All-Time Favorite Songs

Recently, my friend Bhramori posted something like this on her blog, thecrazyperfectionist. Thanks to her, I’ve been inspired to finally do this post which I’d been planning for months !!  Hers was a top 30 post, but it seems like I am not able to limit my favorites to only 30!! Also, I have kind of tried to put the songs in reverse order.So here we go… 40. Demons- Imagine Dragons This song speaks to me, and ALWAYS listen to it whenever it appears on my shuffle playlist! 39. Try- Nelly Furtado I actually disliked this song the first time I heard it, but the second time was magic.

I wish I hadn’t seen all of the realness And all the real people are really not real at all

38. Stop and Stare- One Republic I heard it years ago on the radio, and I’ve loved it ever since. 37. Secrets- One Republic The music in the beginning 36. Half A heart- One Direction I know its a One Direction song, but this one is ACTUALLY good. Trust me, its really sweet and the tune is not very cliche. 35. More Than This- One Direction A song about unrequited love, according to me this is the best song One Direction has managed to create. https://i2.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lxyy3eKIOU1qiqlieo1_500.gif 34. You Belong With Me- Taylor Swift There was a time when this song was MY song.. But of course, since life is not a Taylor Swift video, my story ended differerently, no happily-ever-after. But still.. 33. Lately- The Helio Sequence I recently posted a quote from this song. Its kind of my song NOW, except it depends on how you interpret it. 32. She will be loved- Maroon 5 Who does not like this song? 31. Daylight- Maroon 5 Lyrics-wise, this song is so melancholy, so sad. I don’t know how it fits so well with that kind of upbeat tempo and tune. 30. Tangled up in you- Stain’d For me, this song defines love. 29. You’ll Think Of Me- Keith Urban I’ll be very honest, I like this song only because of Keith Urban’s voice.. *swoon* 28. Who Says- Selena Gomez Any girl who is ever feeling low, or unworthy, should listen to this song. 27. The Ballad Of Love and Hate- The Avett Brothers. Guys, seriously, atleast just read the entire lyrics of this song. BEST. LYRICS. EVER. 26. The Man Who Can’t Be moved- The Script Another awesome song lyrics-wise. 25. Swept away- Avett Brothers The song that gave me my blog name.. 24. Bartender- Lady Antebellum 23. Lips Of An Angel– Hinder My reaction when I realised the meaning of this song: https://thelonelybooklover.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/6123a-omg.gif?w=820 22. Say Something- A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera But sometimes you just have to realise that he won’t say something, ’cause he doesn’t care… 21. Addicted- Enrique iglesias I’m addicted to this song… 20. Airplanes- B.o.B So true.. 19. Hotel California- Eagles Have you heard the guitar solos?? They are freakin’ amazing!!!! 18. Country roads- John Denver One of the first English songs I heard… 17. Fearless- Taylor Swift Self-explanatory.. 🙂 16. Last Kiss- Taylor Swift Worst realization ever.. 😦 😦 15. Someone Like You- Adele This song gets me… 14. Impossible- Shontelle Guys are jerks.. I swear.. 13. I see fire- Ed Sheeran Three words only- Ed. Sheeran’s. Voice. 12. Dear John- Taylor Swift I love, love, love this song.. For everything about it. 11. I’ll follow you into the dark- Death cab for Cutie Although it sounds morbid, this song is very cute. 10. All Too Well- Taylor Swift Again, self-explanatory.. 9. Love The Way You Lie (Part 2)- Rihanna ft. Eminem Surprisingly, my favorite part is the rap by Eminem. This has to be the most passionate song I’ve ever heard.. 8. Hey There Delilah- Plain White T’s Cutest song ever.. 7. Youth- Daughter I don’t like falling short of words, but I can’t explain this song to anyone. You just have to hear it. 6. Numb- Linkin Park A lot of people don’t get the lyrics of this song, but its mainly about drowning under expectations. I think its the song of a kid to his parents. Check this link out for detailed description and lyrics: http://songmeanings.com/songs/view/3530822107858485033/ 5. Wake Me Up When September Ends- Green Day

Huh, we all love this song, don’t we?

Here comes the rain again Falling from the stars Drenched in my pain again Becoming who we are

As my memory rests But never forgets what I lost Wake me up when September ends

4. Teardrops on my guitar- Taylor Swift

Reminds me why I adore Taylor Swift songs..

3. Fix you- Coldplay

*wipes away tears* Lyrics….. ❤

2. The Only Exception- Paramore Paramore usually doesn’t have songs like this, but this one is simply beautiful. 1. Need you now- Lady Antebellum I. Love. This. Song. 🙂 Sripurna. P.S.: (To, someone who’ll never come across this page) I know you’ll never be reading this, but I’d like to be clear. Although most of my favorite songs are my “favorites” because they remind me of you, it doesn’t mean that I don’t hate you.

7 thoughts on “Top 40 All-Time Favorite Songs

  1. Very informative post, i’m regular reader of
    your site. I noticed that your blog is outranked by many other
    websites in google’s search results. You deserve to be
    in top-10. I know what can help you, search in google for:
    Mosis’s Tips Outsource The Work

    Like

Leave a Reply

