Coffee Book Tag

IMG_5963

Thanks to Becca and Books for the amazing idea!!

1. Black: Name a series thatโ€™s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

10507293

This series by Kiera Cass has mixed reactions on Goodreads, but there are people who LOVED it, so much that they were pretty much gushing about it. Good concept, great covers, but… meh….

7913305

About this series, I guess only my Indian friends will be able to relate to this… whatever this was. There are people here who have never touched a storybook other than this “great” creation.. Yes, this is the level of hardcore fans this series has. Me? I couldn’t get into it enough to bother to read the second book.

2. Peppermint mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

7741325

So Christmas-y right?? ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Hot chocolate: What is your favourite childrenโ€™s book?

8127

We had a portion of this book as our fifth grade syllabus, and so I read the whole thing then.. So I’ve basically got a lot of bittersweet memories attached to this book… ๐Ÿ™‚

Apart from that…

… I was pretty much obsessed with the Famous Five series by Enid Blyton.

4. Double shot of espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

21480930

I have already rambled about this book here !! So check it out.. I was falling of my seat till the last word of the book.. Even after that, perhaps..

5. Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

11870085

I know the book was great, but… really?? EVERYONE has to read it?? Where were you “readers” before the movie released??

6. That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout

18212906

Read my review here and my interview of Autumn Doughton here !! I L.O.V.E.D this book!!!

7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

17333230

Sadly I had to abandon this book after the first chapter… And it won the Man Booker Prize 2013..

8. The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

13335037

Bittersweet, but perfect… โค

Trust me, this tag was really fun, so, like Becca and Books, I’m gonna tag anyone who wants to do it…. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just please send me a link, I’d love to see what you wrote!!

๐Ÿ™‚

Sripurna.

6 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

  1. Wat a vry cool idea, this post!
    Immortals of Meluha.. dat first book started off so well.. I think I gave it 5 stars on Goodreads. I mean, the concept was so awesum, n I had such high expectations from d next books, but smhw d writing grew duller n duller and d plot became thinner n thinner. And the last book.. it ws really not worth d read.. :-/
    Anne of Green Gables!! It’s my fav childhood book too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Well, along with Oliver Twist. And yeah, bittersweet memories.. these 2 books have given me loads n loads of them.
    In fact, I actually read Anne of Avonlea n Anne of the Island as well. And I wud’ve read d next books as well, but the focus ws shifting frm Anne 2 her children, so I left it at dat..
    I’ve GOT 2 read Gone Girl.. ugh, why doesn’t school jst reopen alrdy? I need dat damn book!
    This Sky.. it ws a wonderful read. I luv u 4 recommending it 2 me. โค
    Divergent. This series… it killed me. Like, why, WHY did Veronica Roth hav 2 do dat? n she killed so many people, n most of d deaths wr so damn POINTLESS!! This woman, n another J. K. Rowling – these two people r jst plain murderers. They kill their characters AND their readers along with them, n then they act lyk it's d most natural thing 2 do in d world.. *glowering with hatred*
    I luvd dis post, btw!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oh, n a shout-out 2 Famous Five for being d best childhood series EVER! There ws a tym when I couldn’t go 2 bed widout reading one of those..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

