Exploring My Bookshelves (#6): Favourite Author

Exploring My Bookshelves is a bookish meme hosted by Addlepates and Book Nerds

Here’s how it works:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too). 
  2. She’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc
  3. Then give the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, go back to her post and send her a link!

new 075new 076new 077

This was probably the most difficult !!! If you consider books that I own the paperback version of, then I have to name two people-  Jodi Picoult and Cecelia Ahern.

I own two books by Jodi Picoult- Between The Lines (which she co-wrote with her daughter), and The Storyteller. Both are amazing books from very different genres where Jodi leaves you spellbound with her wit and her smooth writing style. But her most famous book is My Sister’s Keeper, which has also been made into a movie. And my favourite book written by Picoult has to be The Pact- read it, but don’t blame me for the recommendation. 🙂

Cecelia Ahern- author of P.S. I Love You, which is now an EXTREMELY popular movie. But I guess that particular book was sort of different to her other stories, which won’t fall into the chick-lit genre strictly. So I guess you need to read a few of her other books before you get to judge. I own 3 of her books- The Year I met You, The Time Of my Life, and Thanks For The Memories. But my favorite book written by her is If You Could See Me Now… ❤

And although I don’t own paperbacks of the next two authors, I have to mention them- Colleen Hoover and Autumn Doughton. CoHo is simply A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. As for Autumn Doughton- I have had the opportunity to interview her- you can read the interview here, or listen to me rambling about how I LOVE her books here.

🙂

Sripurna

One thought on “Exploring My Bookshelves (#6): Favourite Author

  1. I can’t love Jodi Picoult, because she makes me cry too easily. I did love Between the Lines though 🙂 And I actually haven’t read any of the others! I know, I know, I’m a terrible person.
    Thanks for participating! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

