Exploring My Bookshelves #1

Exploring My Bookshelves is a bookish meme hosted by Addlepates and Book Nerds

Here’s how it works:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too). 
  2. She’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc
  3. Then give the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, go back to her post and send her a link! 

Okay, I have VERY little books in my real bookshelf, but I couldn’t resist the temptation of taking part in something soooo cool. My virtual shelf on the other hand is so huge that it won’t fit here!!! (Well, Goodreads is the only place you’ll actually find it).. So, here’s all I have with me at this moment:

new 075new 076new 077

😦 I feel really sad about not having real, hold-in-your-hand, proper books… But there’s always my Goodreads shelf.. 🙂

Okay, this week its the series I own the most.. That is pretty obvious- I have around (actually, more than) 12 Agatha Christies. There was a time when I was obsessed with these murder stories. And let’s admit it- the books are not too expensive. C’mon, who doesn’t love that cute little Belgian detective with moustache and lots of grey cells??  In my ebook shelf, on the other hand, I have the entire Rock Chick series by Kristen Ashley..

new 076

rock-chicks-series

Never tried out a meme before, so I’m not sure if I’m doing it right. Also, I’m quite late- Addlepates and Book Nerds did this back in late February!! 😛

Anyways, let me know what you think! 😀

XO

Sripurna.

3 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves #1

Leave a Reply

