Take This Regret review, playlist and dream cast

Take This Regret- A.L. Jackson

REVIEW:

“She was mine, had always been, and I’d always been hers. Despite what I’d done, the wounds I’d inflicted, she had always been mine…. our hearts had been tied, our bond one that neither of us could ever escape.”

There are some mistakes we make that we will regret for the rest of our lives. For Christian Davison, it was the day he betrayed Elizabeth Ayers. For five years, Christian has regretted the day he walked away from his family and will do anything to win them back. Can Elizabeth forgive someone who has committed the unforgiveable? Or are there some wounds that go so deep they can never heal?

“Once again, I found myself on the edge looking down, wondering when I’d get so close that I’d fall. Or maybe I’d just jump.”

The blurb does NOT do the book justice. But since I don’t want to give anything away, I guess this is all you will get. This book…its sooo beautiful. The idea is fresh, the characters are amazing. Little Lizzie is going to tug at your heartstrings with all her cute dialogues and sympathetic situation. Elizabeth is a strong protagonist, although she IS a bit frustrating at times. And Christian- *sigh* Its so easy to understand why Elizabeth fell for him inspite of his flaws. Not your typical ‘perfect’ hero. In fact, I hated him in the first chapter, and then hated myself for falling for his charms the next chapter onwards. And of course, the alternating POV just makes it better. Its safe to say that this book is, and will be, one of my all-time favorites.

alone

(I’m still making the playlist for the sequel, If Forever Comes, and will be posting it soon)

DREAM CAST:

Christian:

Elizabeth:

Lizzie:

PLAYLIST:

1. Wasting All These Tears On You- Cassadee Pope (flashback to 5 years back)

And you left me
Standing on a corner crying,
Feeling like a fool for trying

2. The Lonely- Christina Perri (Elizabeth’s POV)

Dancing slowly in an empty room,
Can the lonely take the place of you?

3. Lately- The Helio Sequence (Christian’s POV)

Lately, I don’t think of you at all
Or wonder what you’re up to, or how you’re getting on
I never think of calling you, or how things could have been
Or wonder where you sleep at night, or whose arms you wake in

4. The Reason- Hoobastank (Christian repents for his mistakes)

I’m not a perfect person
There’s many things I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you

5. Never Grow Up- Taylor Swift (Elizabeth to Lizzie)

Don’t you ever grow up, it could stay this simple
I won’t let nobody hurt you, won’t let no one break your heart
And no one will desert you
Just try to never grow up, never grow up

6. Need You Now- Taylor Swift (As the story progresses….)

Said I wouldn’t call but I’ve lost all control and I need you now.

7. Far Away- Nickelback (Elizabeth’s birthday)

I have loved you all along
And I miss you
Been far away for far too long

8. The Scientist- Coldplay (When Elizabeth tries to protect herself from being hurt again)

Nobody said it was easy
It’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard

9. A Thousand Years- Christina Perri (The ending)

How can I love when I’m afraid
To fall
But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt
Suddenly goes away somehow

Hope you liked it!!!

😀

thelonelybooklover

2 thoughts on “Take This Regret review, playlist and dream cast

Leave a Reply

