Bad Romeo playlist and review

Bad Romeo- Leisa Rayven

REVIEW:

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/e5/d9/b5/e5d9b59374b78befbff6db638a659db4.jpg

When Cassie Taylor met Ethan Holt at acting school, sparks flew. She was the good girl actress. He was the bad boy about campus. But one fated casting choice for Romeo and Juliet changed it all. Like the characters they were playing, Cassie and Ethan’s romance seemed destined. Until he broke her heart and betrayed her trust. Now the A-list heartthrob is back in her life and turning her world around. One touch at a time.

Cast as romantic leads once again, they’re forced to confront raw memories of the heartbreaking lows and pulse-pounding highs of their secret college affair. But they’ll also discover that people who rub each other the wrong way often make the best sparks.

Before I say anything else, if you don’t want to be tortured then don’t read this book until the second book releases. I’m seriously dying here.. I mean, why would a book be ended like THAT?? but anyways, I really loved this book. The writing style is cool, with alternative flashbacks and present happenings. The moment Romeo is introduced, my reaction – *swoon*. Yes he was frustrating and annoying, but that’s kind of what I love- imperfectly perfect. If angsty romance is your cup of tea, then you’ll love this book.

Oh, P.S- You don’t need to be a Romeo and Juliet fan for liking it, but a completely cynical mind won’t like all the angst.

https://p.gr-assets.com/540x540/fit/hostedimages/1419275671/13025413.jpg

DREAM CAST:

Ethan:

Cassie:

PLAYLIST:

1. Look at what I’ve done- Chris Cagle

                           “I saw it in her eyes
When I was sayin’ goodbye
That girl, she ain’t gonna be alright
‘Cause I could tell
She’d be goin’ through a livin’ hell
And I wouldn’t be there by her side

2. In My Veins- Andrew Belle

Oh, you’re in my veins
And I cannot get you out

3. Enchanted- Taylor Swift

                                              There I was again tonight
Forcing laughter, faking smiles
Same old tired lonely place

4. Always Hate Me- James Blunt

And she will always hate me, no matter what I say.
And there is no mistaking, the love is gone.
Yea she will always hate me, she said “you lost me baby”
No matter what I say, the love is gone. 

5. Hall of Fame- The Script

Standing in the hall of fame
And the world’s gonna know your name
‘Cause you burn with the brightest flame
And the world’s gonna know your name
And you’ll be on the walls of the hall of fame

6. Fight For This Love- Cheryl Cole

Anything that’s worth havin’
Sure enough worth fighting for
Quittin’s out of the question
When it gets tough, gotta fight some more, oh

7. Let Me Love You- Ne-yo

Girl let me love you
A heart of numbness gets brought to life
I’ll take you there

8. Love Story- Taylor Swift (Theme song for Bad Romeo)

“Romeo, take me somewhere we can be alone.
I’ll be waiting; all that’s left to do is run.
You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess,
It’s a love story, baby, just say, ‘Yes.'” 

Feedbacks please!!

😀

thelonelybooklover

6 thoughts on “Bad Romeo playlist and review

Leave a Reply

