Rain, rain, go away, come again another day………

I don’t know if it is a good idea to post this poem. Its personal, its melodramatic, its raw, its probably even stupid. But something is telling me post it anyway. So here goes nothing…
20140803-0002
I love rain.

You were my rain
As well as my umbrella,
Shading me from happiness,
Or perhaps the pain.

You were my thunderstorm
In a sunny day.
Clouding over gloomily
But I still loved it.

There were times
When you were a storm
Uprooting my senses
Ripping my heart apart.

At times you were a drought
Leaving me empty
Not a word or glance
Not flicker of hope.

You are like the monsoon rain
Erratic, but eagerly awaited.
A smile from you, a word or two
Feels like all the gloom is washed away.

Now you are the occasional drizzles.
The sky opens up surprisingly
Drenching me in happiness,
But its always temporary.

Because I know
I love rain.
But it wants me to be a desert.

thelonelybooklover
*fingers crossed*

2 thoughts on “Rain, rain, go away, come again another day………

  1. This is beeeeautiful!! And how dare u NOT tell me about this one? x-( u know I love rain! Monsoon is literally MY season, dude!
    Anyway, since u just made me all happy by this (:D), I’m gonna stop being fussy and just say that u did a really brilliant job on it (see how cool I am? 😉 ). Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

