Nostalgia

Rainy mornings

History classes

Running around

Yellow grasses.

 

Gray bulidings

Dark skies

Faded smiles

Darker lies.

 

Fooling around

Wasting time

Unknown future

Forgotten rhyme.

 

Blowing wishes

Watching stars

Blinking fireflies

Glowing jars.

 

Familiar masks

Unfamiliar faces

Hidden motives

Beneath graces.

 

Past memories

Whisper today

Had enough,

Time to pay.

 

❤

thelonelybooklover

P.S.- Thanks Bhramori and Aditi for helping with this poem. I can’t believe it took me months to write the whole thing. I wonder how much longer it would take my brain to function without your help. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Nostalgia

  1. And you’re welcome!! U know how awesome I am, anyway.. 😉
    Btw, now that I just read the poem again, I realised that I really ❤ the first and the fourth stanzas, u know… they're so sweet, u know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

